posting by Tony Russell

Inspiration is defined as. A supernatural divine influence on the prophets, apostles. The act or power of exercising an elevating or stimulating influence upon the intellect or emotions; the result of such influence which quickens or stimulates; as, the inspiration of occasion, of art, etc.The act of inhaling; the drawing in of air (or other gases) as in breathing. Music is my source of inspiration. It makes me feel invincible I can put on a song and solve anything.The other morning I was trying out my new ipod my first one btw yeah yeah I know I’m behind walking around my neighborhood  I became sort of in a trance  lost in the music and then defying gravity came on from the  musical Wicked and I  became turbo charged and picked up the pace and was in the zone. Each step I became more and more focused on task and things I wanted to do. I decide that I was going to attempt to do a run/walk marathon this year I came up with a menu for a baby shower I’m hosting and designed my outfit that I plan on wearing to the lady gaga concert in Louisville. One song made my wheels turn made me see  goal’s and way’s to make them happen. I was inspired by Glinda (Galinda for us die hard fans) and Elphaba to seize the day. This week think about what inspires you what gets you turbo charged what helps you get that feeling that anything is possible. Have a great week and Defy Gravity 🙂

