Tags

, , , , , , ,

Perhaps one of the aspects of my YAV and post-YAV years that I have missed the most recently has been that of the intentional Christian community that forms during the time of service.  I recognize that this takes form in many different ways: everyone living in the same house, learning how to move around and with one another; being deliberate about getting together in one place on a regular basis; seeking out shared experiences of growth and nurture.

Coming out of my YAV experience, I was very mindful of the gift such intentional community meant, and had hoped (with some naivete) that it would naturally continue to occur as a Christian, and as someone going into the clergy.  Fast-forward a few years, and I recognize that a blessing such as community does not naturally occur, but needs to be created.

And, for all of us who wish to take the aspect of intentional community into the world, look into this: A webinar to help prepare individuals create hospitality houses (Click here). Sign up now – space is limited!

